Home
About Us
Location
Events
Links
Photo Album

  

        Blues with Bottle Club events

Free blues gigs at the following venues 

The Anchor, London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS 

(01732 454898) - start 8.30

and

The Toad Rock Retreat, Upper Street,

Rusthall TN4 8NX - start 7pm

 

Please note we have now lost our Cross Keys venue

                      ALL GIGS FREE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED    

WE RAISED £200 ON NEW YEAR'S EVE FOR CANINE PARTNERS - A GREAT CHARITY WHICH TRAINS AND SUPPLIES ASSISTANCE DOGS FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

 

 Wednesday 18 April 8.30 - Sepia Swing Show Twins (Anchor)

These cool dudes are Nick Hyde and David Raphael, hosts of the much respected Midnight Special Blues Club. Here they will be doing their acoustic blues duo act with Nick on vocals and guitar, accompanied by David on harp and vocals too...www.midnightspecialblues.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Tuesday 24 April 7 - 9pm - Dave Ferra & the Blues Allstars (Toad Rock) 

Dave is a brilliant bluesman from Broadstairs, and his CDs and original songs have received great reviews. Here he will be on fingerpicking and slide guitar and rack harmonica, plus vocals, with his great band, the Allstars.  www.daveferra.co.uk

Please note the venue and time - and a pizza van is in the car park to save anyone from having to cook first!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday 2 May - Paul Garner band (Anchor)

Wednesday 16 May - Roland Chadwick (Anchor)

Tuesday 22 May - Jimmy C & The Blues Dragons at the Toad Rock Retreat 

Wednesday 30 May - Martin McNeill

Wednesday 6 June - Birthday Blues Bash tbc

Tuesday 19 June - Stompin'Dave (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 20 June - Adam Sweet

 

Saturday 23 June - Sunday 8 July Sevenoaks Summer Festival

The following are Blues with Bottle gigs taking place as part of the Sevenoaks Summer Festival

(free and at the Anchor unless otherwise stated)

Saturday  23 June 3 - 5pm - Blues in the afternoon - Dust me Down blues

a welcome return - Ray Wallen & Davide Mazzantini

 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday 27 June - Doug Revell Memorial Concert presents: Women in Blues

a very special celebration of women in blues, with Debbie Bond (U.S.) Katie Bradley, Val Cowell & Fran McGillivray at the Stag Plaza, Sevenoaks TN13 1ZZ tickets £16.50 box office www.stagsevenoaks.co.uk  all proceeds to West Kent Mind

Sat 30 June 3 - 5pm - Blues in the Afternoon - Louis Turpin & Roger Hubbard 

Wednesday 4 July - Tom C Walker - rising young star of the blues world 

Sat 7 July 3 - 5pm - Blues in the Afternoon with Missouri Gutts - Americana

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday 18 July - Simon Prager, Doc Stenson & Hylda Simms (Anchor)

Tuesday 24 July 7 - 9 - Debbie Bond & Radiator Rick (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 1 August - Mark Harrison duo (Anchor)

Wednesday 15 August - Jack Blackman (Anchor) 

Tuesday 21 August 7 - 9 - Booga Red (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 5 September - Manny Fizzotti duo (Anchor)

Wednesday 19 September - Dave Ferra, Katie Bradley & Nigel Feist (Anchor)

Tuesday 25 September  7 - 9- Robin Bibi Band (Toad Rock) 

Tuesday 2 October 7 - 9 - James & Black duo (U.S.) (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 3 October - Dave Peabody & Regina Mudrich (Anchor)

Wednesday 17 October - Kris Dollimore (Anchor)

Tuesday 23 October - Kent DuChaine & Leadbessie (U.S.) (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 31 October - Rag Mama Rag (Anchor)

Wednesday 7 November - Jimmy C & The Blues Dragons (Anchor)

Tuesday 27 November 7 - 9 - tbc (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 21 November - John Doe Blues duo (Anchor)

Wednesday 5 December - Robin Bibi duo (Anchor)

Wednesday 19 December - Steelyard Blues (Anchor)

Monday 31 December - NYE special with Nightshift

 

 

 

         

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blues with Bottle Club | doug.3d.blues@talk21.com