Home
About Us
Location
Events
Links
Photo Album

  

        Blues with Bottle Club events

Free blues gigs at the following venues:

The Anchor, London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS 

(01732 454898) - start 9pm

                                                                      and

            The Cross Keys, 236 St Johns Road

Tunbridge Wells TN4 9XD (01892 536516) www.crosskeystw.co.uk   start 8.30

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

     coming up: please note which venue...generally Wednesday evenings at the Anchor, Sevenoaks

Fridays at the Cross Keys, Tunbridge Wells  

  

 For one night only - a very special event:

 

Sunday 19 March 8 - 10pm - Geoff Achison

This is a one-off solo acoustic gig from this legendary Aussie singer/songwriter and guitarist with extraordinary talent, currently touring the UK with his London based band...we are very lucky that Geoff has such an attachment to the Anchor and to our club that he is happy to come and play for us again! 

No need for description - just look at some of his clips!

www.geoffachison.com

The Anchor, London Rd. Sevenoaks TN13 1AS (01732 454898) - free, of course!

 

 

 

Friday 24 March - Roland Chadwick (Cross Keys)

Aussie guitar supremo with his stunning solo set...half man, half guitar - always entertaining and with a dazzling talent! www.rolandchadwick.com

 

Wednesday 29 March 9pm - Dave Beckett & Eddie Armer (Anchor) local and popular bluesmen

Wednsday 5 April 9pm - David Migden, Joe Gibson & Richard Simmonds (Anchor) with talent galore...a rare treat!

Friday 7 April 8.30 - Simon Prager, Doc Stenson & Hylda Simms (Cross Keys)

Wednesday 19 April 9pm  - Stuart Bligh duo (Anchor)

Friday 28 April - Jimmy C and the Blues Dragons (Cross Keys)

Wednesday 3 May 9pm - Debra Giles duo (Anchor)

Wednesday 17 May 9pm - Roger Hubbard & Richard Studholme (Anchor)

Wednesday 31 May - Congo Faith Healers (duo) (Anchor)

Wednesday 7 June 9pm - Birthday Blues Bash - Nigel Bagge & Eddie Armer (Anchor)

Wednesday 21 June -9pm - Ryk Mead (Anchor)

Saturday 24 June to Sunday 9 July

 Sevenoaks Summer Festival!

 

 

all the following are Blues with Bottle Club events as part of the Sevenoaks Summer Festival

Saturday 24 June 3 - 5pm - Blues in the Afternoon at the Anchor with Katie Bradley, Chris Corcoran & Jamie Lawrence

Wednesday 28 June 8pm - Doug Revell Memorial Concert

with Debbie Bond & The TruDats  - all the way from Alabama,  Debbie has played for many years with some of the great blues legends...here with  the bull band!  All profits to be donated to West Kent Mind. Generously sponsored by Prestige Guarding and the Sevenoaks Guitar Centre.

Stag Plaza, Sevenoaks TN13 1ZZ - Tickets £15 from box office www.stagsevenoaks.co.uk - on sale now! 

Also on Wednesday 28 June 8.30 pm - Open Mic at the Anchor

Saturday 1 July 3 - 5pm - Blues in the Afternoon at the Anchor with Dust Me Down Blues duo

Wednesday 5 July 9pm - Guy Tortora duo at the Anchor

Saturday 8 July 3 - 5pm - Blues in the Afternoon with Missouri Gutts

   ==============================================================================

 

  Wednesday 19 July - Pete Shaw trio (Anchor)

Wednesday 2 August - Jack Blackman

Wednesday 16 August - Stompin' Dave 

Wednesday 30 August - Nico' ZZ

Wednesday 6 September - Roland Chadwick

Wednesday 20 September - Brent Hutchinson Band

Wednesday 4 October - Rag Mama Rag

Wednesday 18 October - Dave Peabody & Regina Mudrich

Wednesday 1 November - Kent DuChaine

Wednesday 6 December - Steelyard Blues

Wednesday 20 December - Robin Bibi & David Raphael

31 December - New Year's Eve Bash - tbc

 

 

 

         

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blues with Bottle Club | doug.3d.blues@talk21.com