free live music!

  

        Blues with Bottle Club events

Free blues gigs at the following venues 

The Anchor, London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS 

(01732 454898) - start 8.30 till 10.30pm

and

The Toad Rock Retreat, Upper Street,

Rusthall TN4 8NX - start 7pm till 9pm

        ALL GIGS FREE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED    

WE RAISED £200 ON NEW YEAR'S EVE FOR CANINE PARTNERS - A GREAT CHARITY WHICH TRAINS AND SUPPLIES ASSISTANCE DOGS FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES. 

We raised over £500 for West Kent Mind at the Women in Blues concert!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

            

Wednesday 17 October 8.30 - Kris Dollimore 

Kris is a much admired solo bluesman based in the West Country, and one of the most talented and  highly skilful musicians you could hope to see...'Bursting with soulful, funky blues and played to perfection' - Maverick Magazine

www.krisdollimore.com

The Anchor, London Rd. Sevenoaks TN13 1AS

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Tuesday 23 October 7pm - 9 - Kent DuChaine & Leadbessie (U.S.) 

Kent DuChaine is the real thing - a troubadour musician who spends most of his time touring in the UK and in his native America, performing at clubs, bars, festivals and numerous events with his much-loved National Steel guitar, Leadbessie. He has many a tale to tell of his exploits (musical and otherwise) 'Kent DuChaine Delta Blues Master' - Blues Matters Magazine 

www.kentduchaine.com

Toad Rock Retreat, Upper St., Rusthall, Tunbridge Wells TN4 8NX

Pizza van in car park!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Wednesday 31 October - Rag Mama Rag (Anchor)

Wednesday 7 November - Jimmy C & The Blues Dragons (Anchor)

Wednesday 21 November - John Doe Blues duo (Anchor)

Tuesday 27 November 7 - 9 - Nico' ZZ (Fr.)(Toad Rock) 

Wednesday 5 December - Robin Bibi duo (Anchor)

Tuesday 11 December 7 - 9- Kate Daniels band Xmas special (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 19 December - Steelyard Blues (Anchor)

Monday 31 December - NYE special with Nightshift

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

 and in case you like to plan well in advance here is a taste of next year's gigs:

Wednesday 2 January - Fran McGillivray trio (Anchor)

Wednesday 16 January - Kent duChaine (Anchor)

Tuesday 22 January - Bagge & Armer (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 6 February - Guy Tortora duo (Anchor)

Wednesday 20 February - Stompin' Dave Allen (Anchor)

Tuesday 26 February - Ryk Mead band (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 6 March - Migden, Gibson & Simmonds (Anchor)

Wednesday 20 March - Ben Tyzack (Anchor)

Tuesday 26 March - David Hay trio (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 3 April - Sean Taylor (Anchor)

Wednesday 17 April - Katie Bradley & Richard Lane (Anchor)

Tuesday 23 April - Brooks Williams (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 1 May - Martin McNeill & Wes Weston (Anchor)

Wednesday 15 May - Sepia Swing Show Twins (Anchor)

Tuesday 21 May - Jimmy C and the Blues Dragons (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 5 June - Blues 'n Twos (Anchor)

 Tuesday 11 June - Jim Crawford (Toad Rock)

Tuesday 19 June - Adam Karch (Canada) (Anchor)

Wednesday 3 July - Bagge & Armer (Anchor) (part of Sevenoaks Summer Fest)

 Wednesday 17 July - Roland Chadwick (Anchor)

Tuesday 23 July - Katie Bradley, Dave Ferra, Nigel Feist (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 7 August - The Metre Readers (Anchor)

Wednesday 21 August - Seager & Carter (Anchor)

         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blues with Bottle Club    doug.3d.blues@talk21.com