free live music!

  

        Blues with Bottle Club events

Free blues gigs at the following venues 

The Anchor, London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS 

(01732 454898) - start 8.30 till 10.30pm

and

The Toad Rock Retreat, Upper Street,

Rusthall TN4 8NX - start 7pm till 9pm

 and our newest venture:

Sunnyside Hall, Rusthall Road, Rusthall TN4 8RA

(for small ticketed gigs)

                      ALL GIGS FREE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED    

WE RAISED £200 ON NEW YEAR'S EVE FOR CANINE PARTNERS - A GREAT CHARITY WHICH TRAINS AND SUPPLIES ASSISTANCE DOGS FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES. 

We have just raised over £500 for West Kent Mind!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 
 

 

Tuesday 21 August 7 - 9 - Fran McGillivray, Mike Burke & Roger Nunn (Toad Rock)

in a change to the advertised lineup - laid back jazzy blues from this wonderful trio....Fran's husky vocals and bass guitar are perfectly accompanied by Mike's excellent fingerpicking and slide guitar, and Roger on djembe... www.franmike.com

Toad Rock Retreat, Rusthall TN4 9NX - free

----------------------------------------------------

 

Wednesday 5 September - Manny Fizzotti duo (Anchor)

Italian blues supremo - raised in Italy, studied guitar in the U.S. and now lives in London, Manny plays with several different lineups and is a regular on the London blues circuit...

www.emanuelefizzotti.com

The Anchor, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS - free

--------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

Saturday 15 September - SAINTS &  SINNERS -The SpikeDrivers with Fran McGillivray & Mike Burke

   very special concert celebrating the links between blues, soul and gospel music...performed by five wonderful musicians. The SpikeDrivers are Ben Tyzack (U.S.) on vocals, fingerpicking and slide guitar, rack harmonica and more...with Constance Redgrave (U.S) on bass guitar, washboard, vocals and Maurice McElroy on drums, percussion and vocals - here with Fran McGillivray on bass guitar and vocals and her partner Mike on guitar and vocals. Expect to be thrilled!

The Sunnyside Hall, Rusthall Rd. Rusthall, TN4 8RA

This is a new venture and I am hoping that if all goes well, I might be able to bring a few other exceptional blues gigs to the area again!

www.spikedrivers.co.uk   www.franmike.com

Tickets £14 from the Anchor, the Toad Rock Retreat or on the door if available

Wednesday 19 September - Dave Ferra, Katie Bradley & Nigel Feist (Anchor)

Tuesday 25 September  7 - 9- Robin Bibi Band (Toad Rock) 

Tuesday 2 October 7 - 9 - James & Black duo (U.S.) (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 3 October - Dave Peabody & Regina Mudrich (Anchor)

Wednesday 17 October - Kris Dollimore (Anchor)

Tuesday 23 October - Kent DuChaine & Leadbessie (U.S.) (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 31 October - Rag Mama Rag (Anchor)

Wednesday 7 November - Jimmy C & The Blues Dragons (Anchor)

Wednesday 21 November - John Doe Blues duo (Anchor)

Tuesday 27 November 7 - 9 - Nico' ZZ (Fr.)(Toad Rock)

 

Wednesday 5 December - Robin Bibi duo (Anchor)

Tuesday 11 December 7 - 9- Kate Daniels band Xmas special (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 19 December - Steelyard Blues (Anchor)

Monday 31 December - NYE special with Nightshift

 

 

 

         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blues with Bottle Club    doug.3d.blues@talk21.com